madiwa on my mind

better days

eastleigh
-number 4-
section III
19th street

madiwa on my mind

my ghetto girl
hot afte
kejani mareggae
silence
na maybe
wiwi
she bought me,
whats real ?
thats real !

i wanna take you
far away
far away
far away from here
i just wanna love u..
dedications za
better days

strings na
sweet memberings
remind my soul !

drowning in
rice and rat
poisoning
packed lunching

madiwa on my mind
and my first poetry
& almost my first kiss
always my first…
pushing away of
my happy endings

balconies
late night
and light breeze
of mental ease
madiwa on my mind..

choke holds
gunshots and
police mugshots

madiwa on my mind

and finally,
i remember me smiling !<Photo 1>

Leave a Reply

