touch me

keep telling myself
i’ll change
this is the last time
but u know me better
cross ur arms on your chest
smile to yourself
– u understand.

i will not fall in love
but the hardest part of war
is the wait
for the moment
u know it
it will come
and ul be there waiting

fighting the urge
to call
the foolishnes of the pull
i succumb to
my nature
i know when
i can most easily fall
an walk away

its the weight
of the guilt
and self loathing mostly

i can win
but will not
u could help me
pray after me
i sin faster than
God forgives

my ways.

Leave a Reply

