I. The Divorce

i cant love u

this much

i cant love u this much…

 

whats not pain

is not poetry

 

Effiel tower

is too romantic

a place to part ways

 

Harper Stewart

at the altar

and my eyes water..

 

in my Sunday-best hungover

squinting at the church pew

Jesus, is that you?

 

that’s the cue darling,

run away from me baby,

runaway…

run away from me baby,

run away as fast as you can

 

that’s how i say;

pray

stay with me…

 

…i want to know

i want you, just like

how you want me

 

…you’re always

on my mind

and i want to spend

some time with you

 

do any of you

understand what it is

to be a lover ?

 

i don’t want to be

an old man

filled with regret

waiting to die alone

 

the feeling of falling

wakes you up !

Leave a Reply

