Forever young

Kick the bucket. Last breath. Give up the ghost. Expire. time out . Pass away. Promoted to glory. Die. Lights off. Eternal sleep. Gone to rest.

We regret to announce the passing… the deceased leaves behind… we loved… but God loved more… let us celebrate the life… gone to a better place… intervene for us in our prayers … this world is not my home.  Took me long enough to get here. Seated the same place I was as I ushered in the New Year, 2011. High. This is when you are at the end of your line. The end of your words. The same sin you try to escape for the sake of getting the promise to you fulfilled but instead you still enjoy the company of hell. sealed

Am thinking of the variants of fathers. God the Father and The God father. I’ll make you an offer you won’t refuse.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     I conceived this f0rever young writing after attending a couple of funerals. A young girl’s and an old girl’s a grandmother at that. Though a friend considers me morbid this thought gives me the freeze. The end.

I’ve listened to the single by jay-z and broken down the verses of the song “forever Young”. I have a kid brother Young (Yang). Love that kid. I think of getting old and of dying.  i know, my thoughts are everywhere and nowhere… ramblings                                                                                                                                                                                        After I wrote my piece “ the divorce” I cldn’t seem to find my verve and I want to get away from everything and everyone. Its like I died and my foolish pride won’t let me ask for God’s help. Am afraid to be in his debt. Am a rebel and its not going too well for me; all rebels die, cowards survive. Hoping for the best but expecting the worst

Enjoy your youth. May the best of your todays be the worst of your tomorrows. Go out in a blaze not smolders in ashes. Not perish like a fading horse. Life is for living.  Youth is like diamonds in the sun and diamonds are forever.

Water is life and your reward is in heaven. How is water life ? is it cools you after a walk under the hot sun, when it freezes solid, when it beats down on you, take away your everything or everyone. The human body’s composition of water is 70% and two thirds of the earth surface is covered by water… then in a moment it evaporates. Where does it go off to? To heaven ? water takes the shape of its container – formlessness; a constant drip of water on the hardest of concrete bores a hole. what does dying feel like? have you ever died? Back to the hydrological cycle…

Water is life when Jesus turned water into wine, when he walked on water or when the red sea was parted. He descended into hell and on the third day he rose again. You too will rise again like a Maya Angelou verse… Still I Rise.

Am not afraid of dying am afraid of not living and I love it when u miss me but, dying is not for me. Neither burn me nor bury me. Not that am claustrophobic but I don’t enjoy closed spaces . Cremation imitates garbage disposal though I want to touch the sky.
You really want to live forever? Love yourself first and foremost. I wrote this (actually didnt know what direction it would take) more for myself than for another. To remind myself the cure of my ‘semi-depressed’ (my cuz calls it) states is movement… growth –

Life is Beautiful

 

For Yolanda Odida

Leave a Reply

