Purple Safari Boots

this is the story:

+

an epic,

a war story

minus the glory

+++

purple hearts

purple desert boots

operation

desert storm

+

vanity

photo shoots

royalty

purple pills

purple safari boots

+

frustrated

ghetto yout

twenty years

alive, is too old

safari boots

get you killed

+

East London

on my mind like

my East landers

+

us-versus-them

am so sensitive then

+

i talk shit

(coz) i don’t

got shit !

+

the world

owes me,

(so) hand me,

your wallets

and phones

D* !

sorry,

” please”?

am prone to violence

test me –

please!…

+

suspicious looking

loud

lazy

greedy.
+

– good-for-nothing

slang-spewing

indisciplined

know-it-all…

seen-it-all

in over-sized

hand me downs

+

&

+

scar-faced

do-you-see

any thing to

smile-about-frowns

+

Respect;

the only word

that means the world

.

to kill for !

or

die for !

.

cant find a job

black collar’s

wasting…

.

won’t find a job

white collar’s

racist.

.

Bank robberies,

dark comedy,

and satire.

.

toa ndugu…

toa dada

.

its so easy

to sleep,

on the street !

.

its so easy

to slip,

on the street !

.

chasing dreams.

.

as far back

as i remember

i wanted

to be a gangster…

.

more than i ever  wanted

to be,

a Pilot…

a Doctor…

a President…

(or even the P.M)

+

am a good fella, the

good die young, and

– only fools die

;

you live and you learn

hii system?..

ni ya majambazi !..

my pride is foolish

my ego, almost illegal.

+

Success, is a step away:

Escape, from myself

and my every days…

struggle, every hood’s

the same…

this is,

my ghetto gospel

this is,

my Bible.

Eastleigh section III

is, its genesis.

and like a prophecy

revelation reads,

” O what a feeling

am feeling Life!!…”

drinks is on the house

we in the building…

listed on the bourse !

+

Purple Safari Boots; is

my Public Service Announcement

allow me to re-introduce myself

+

– Purple Safari Boots

+

i am the hustle.

Leave a Reply

