The Pieta

.

she left me a note

” let me

love you

&

leave you”

.

she’s gone,maybe…

“its just a phrase”

.

she’s gone, maybe…

its just a phase!

.

if you see me crying

if you see me

if you see me crying…

.

pinching the bridge of my nose

am the aging Don Michael Corleone..

seated beside a friends open coffin

.

– allow me a pause-

.

” what betrayed me,

was it my heart, my mind…

why do i condemn myself so

i swear on the lives of my children

give me one more chance

to redeem myself and

i shall sin, no more ”

.

O, my little children

if you see me crying

if you see me

if you see me crying

.

she’s gone maybe

its

feelings  of loss.

loss of  feelings.

.

she’s gone, maybe

she wants to be alone

she needs space

some time away…

from me !

.

the most beautiful girl

i’ve never met

my perfect fantasy

just left

me

past tenses

only

i don’t want…

to be a memory

.

she’s gone, maybe

its just that i suffer

my sins are too great

as Cardinal Lamberto offers..

“you will not change”

but i said

” if i am guilty i will pay”

.

she’s gone, maybe

am nearly resigned to, the fate

inscribed on my heart’s gate

” abandon all hope,

all ye who enter”

.

she’s gone, maybe

am Sodom  & Gomorrah

not, a backward glance!

she cannot bear to look at me.

.

not,

on my knees

in my grief

.

in my briefs

as i plead…

.

how my  heart bleeds !…

.

in my hands

in my arms

.

is where you are meant to be !

.

run my way

baby

run my way

.

i never let go

even through the trouble

am a piteous sight

.

she’s gone, maybe…

am the Pieta

at the steps

of the Massimo Theatre

.

her body limp

she’s gone, maybe

she’s asleep

flashbacks of me

in The Godfather III

.

.

……..

nb

excerpts from the God father III movie

4 thoughts on “The Pieta

Leave a Reply

