Lioness: hidden treasures (like smoke)

love’s a verb

play to win

pray for me

 

she says am so deep

something about

the way i think…

 

am so sensitive

don’t fall for me

big girls don’t cry…

 

the infamy!

 

lady’s bug after

her, asking me

like am robin thicke;

 

how does it feel…

 

“I never wanted

you to be my man

I just need

your company”

 

what did i do?

what did i get

my self into?

 

“Will I marry again?

Maybe, I guess

I hold a lady’s interest,

I just met”

 

a tortured soul

 

am a mr. jones

am a little wined

love, not blind!

 

‘heart breaker’

‘potential’

‘smooth operator’

 

see you later…

write me letter;

 

on mental lists

of suitors;

 

‘lines of best fit’

so to speak.

 

and for me, only

word the opposite of lonely!

 

‘you know am no good’…

like smoke

 

_______

for

Amy Winehouse

 

excerpts from ” like smoke” amy winehouse ft nas

Leave a Reply

