you remind me of a girl …

You remind me of a girl
I used to know.
-this is so wrong!

How do I move from here?
Trapped in déjà vu
That unique voodoo
Can I bear the same mistake twice?
At the thought of a second chance; I wince

In a long time I remembered a God
We’ve talked before
Forgive the unbelief

All it took was a seat
I took and a week
A chance meet and a walk
The rain and we split!

The story was in between.
My story, that is…

# I’d like to get to know you
Can’t seem to forget …

your hair – sorry
That’s neither here nor there!

# You remind me of …
A memory,
Of dreams, innocence, purity

But I’ll need to remember you
For truth
And not only my joy

 

for

marura

Leave a Reply

