work of art

You admire a work of art from a distance

Experience its beauty immersed in it.

 

We meet

In the most unfortunate settings:

You are either hungry / angry

And sleepy, busy or bored …

Idontknow.

 

Still, am glad we meet

I’d like to gift

 

Pieces of me to you

But for time

And privacy

 

Not for want

Of courage

 

If i should praise your features;

I remark on the effect of the light

Upon thy face, my sunshine

 

You, turn away, into your hood

I, make you blush, you say.

 

A smile is the only accessory

A woman needs.

Indulge me

You did.

 

I breached

Your space

-Forgive.

 

Me

 

Stop.

Looking at you!

 

I cant.

Help it

Leave a Reply

