travail

I see the look on my brother’s face. He can’t understand my outbursts of idealism. I project my experiences on unrelated situations. I hear my family’s thoughts voiced in questions mostly. I am like a stranger a visitor in our home. Bewildering in my stubbornness a misfit they love, this I know. How? Love is long suffering the complex creature I am. “living in my own world”. I must cut quite a figure

Severally I’ve tried to make it more bearable rolling a boulder up a hill just to get them comfortable. It is tedious and I end up crushed every time but I leave them in worse shape. I retreat further into a cave inside myself. I am a simple man and I try I really do. When the damage is done I run in remorse. I’ve been hard on those I care about

There is a light at the end of my fingers I am reaching for in the sky. Greatness. I don’t mind being misunderstood the tool I use is being aloof. This is fast losing its effectiveness I am good at building walls though. The Great Wall of China was built to keep invaders out. Build empires – why not?

Meanwhile :

“when are you getting married”

“where do you take your money”

“what are you doing with your life”

“why…”

” who…”

 

There are times when you will walk alone; you could either be lost or making a way. It is lonely at the top but I will be in the company of stars.

Space…

 

____

to be continued

Leave a Reply

