2 exit 5

‘Tell me what you are sure of’

‘in time i’ll be on a highway’

_______________________________

 

Looking for an exit

On a steep slippery spiral

Afraid of what she won’t say

 

I sit later quiet beside, her

Alternately shutting, my

Eyes or looking outside

 

For an exit

 

silence

 

Here we are now

Looking for an exit

 

Blacklist;

Bound and gagged.

Optimist;

Shades of grey

 

‘I am done with you

… Like the gum I chew!

 

She claims I lie

I think she’s sly, but

Honest when she’s high

 

She’s cruel.

Am selfish.

 

We kill time;

 

She smiles

At me,

Laughs

maybe;

 

‘… Looking for what you can’t get’

‘What is it I can’t get?’

……………………………………………..

 

relief

 

Leave a Reply

